Recording notes

You use the Notes tab of the Task Progress screen to review any notes that have been recorded against the selected task or build stage and to record new notes. Depending on the way in which Asta Siteprogress has been configured, the Notes tab may display only those notes that have been recorded during the current working period, or it may also display any notes that have been recorded during earlier working periods, in a Previous Notes section.

Recording a new note

To record a new note against a task:

  1. On the Project screen, tap the task against which you want to record a note. The Details tab of the Task Progress screen appears.
  2. Tap the Notes tab.
  3. Tap a plus sign in an orange circle.The New Note screen appears.
  4. Either tap the Type or select title field and enter a title for the note, or tap a downwards-pointing arrow to select a title for the note from a menu of pre-configured titles.
  5. Tap the Note text goes here field and enter details of the note.
  6. Tap a left-pointing arrow to save the note and return to the Notes tab, where the new note appears.

You can also record notes against new tasks as you create them.

To record a new note against a build stage:

  1. On the Ticksheet Tasks screen, if you are using a mobile phone, tap a right-pointing arrow to the right of the build stage against which you want to record a note; if you are using a tablet or a PC, tap the build stage's progress wheel. The Details tab of the Task Progress screen appears.
  2. Tap the Notes tab.
  3. Tap a plus sign in an orange circle.The New Note screen appears.
  4. Either tap the Type or select title field and enter a title for the note, or tap a downwards-pointing arrow to select a title for the note from a menu of pre-configured titles.
  5. Tap the Note text goes here field and enter details of the note.
  6. Tap a left-pointing arrow to save the note and return to the Notes tab, where the new note appears.

Deleting a note

To delete a note that has been recorded against a task or build stage:

  1. Drag the note on the Notes screen to the left. A dustbin appears:

    A dustbin against a red background, to the right of a note
  2. Tap the dustbin. The note is deleted.

See also:

Updating individual tasks

Updating ticksheets

Creating tasks